World Cup
South Africa


World Cup 2000

The Indoor Cricket World Cup 2000 starts in October this year, in South Africa. This is the third time this event has been held - previous World Cups were held in the United Kingdom (1995) and Australia (1998).

South Africa

This is the first time South Africa have hosted the indoor cricket World Cup, and with the huge hometown support expected, they are bound to be serious contenders.


Shaun Schaper - Captain
Neil Burger
Diaan Fourie
Chris Harring
Greg Koch
Broadley Marais
Dawie Muller
Jacques Painter
Gareth Scott
Kyle Smith
Dennis Solomon
Tim Van Noord

Manager -
Mark Van Rensburg
Coach - Kingsley Kruger
Asst. Coach - Johnny Wilson


Kerry Laing - Captain
Zenda De Jager
Trixy Greef
Madelein Lotter
Hilda Nienaber
Inessa Pienaar
Patricia Schellnack
Hanri Strydom
Sue Thomas
Cris-Zelda Brits
Yolandi Van Der Westhuizen
Lineze Wilson
Yulandi Van Der Merwe - injured

Manager - Katrien Van Rooyen
Coach - Brenda Williams

Team Doctor - Dr. C.F.H. Van Wyk
Physiotherapist - Kobus Pieterse
Logistics Manager - Louis Jaffe

Player profiles are not available at this stage.

2000 Indoor Cricket World (formerly the Australian Indoor Cricket Page)