World Masters/U-19's

Home The Game The Rules Interviews Links Photo Galleries Soapbox Latest News Merchandise
World Cup 2000 World Cup 2002 World Masters
World Masters
International Under 19's 2003


Sponsorship Guestbook Contact us
ust months after their magnificent hosting of the 2002 Indoor Cricket World Cup, the international indoor cricket spotlight again falls on New Zealand.

This time it's Christchurch, gateway to the South Island, and the event is the World Masters Series and Junior International.

Christchurch at night.

In 2001 the inaugural World Masters was held in Perth, Western Australia. Four countries competed--Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and England.

In 2003 it is anticipated New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, England, Sri Lanka and India will compete.

Additionally, the Masters will include a Womens' division for the first time, plus the inaugural Junior International (19 years old and Under Boys and Girls).

Christchurch Heroes Monument

With the same management team responsible for last year's World Cup also involved in this coming tournament, those attending can expect nothing less than outstanding facilities, spirited competition, and a professionally run tournament that showcases our sport in the best possible way.

And of course, up-to-the-minute coverage of all results will be once again provided by Indoor Cricket World.

Roll on April 2003.

Victoria Bridge, Victoria Park, Christchurch


© Indoor Cricket World 2003