Home The Game The Rules Interviews Links Photo Galleries Soapbox Latest News Merchandise
World Cup 2000 World Cup 2002 World Masters
World Masters
International Under 19's 2003

Blast from the Past

Sponsorship Guestbook Contact us

30th October 2000
Classified Information Leaked
Despite the apparent veil of secrecy, some details have struggled out

Aaron Mills, the second most 'capped' player in the Australian side at the recent World Cup, won the Player of The Series (Men).
We believe Iain O'Brien of New Zealand was runner-up - or at least one of the runners-up (some suggestion that Iain tied with another player, as yet unknown).

Congratulations to Aaron on this magnificent achievement. This award has to be seen in its full significance - it's recognition of the best of the best in the world of indoor cricket. Outstanding.

Congratulations also to Iain. Seems the severe bout of 'flu (not to mention the sunburn) didn't do Iain any long-term harm. Iain was also named Player of the Series in the recent New Zealand Opens, so it's been a good few weeks for him.

Unfortunately we still can't determine who won the Women's Player of The Series. We believe the winner was a South African player, with the runner-up coming from England. We'll try a few phone calls tonight and see how we go. In the absence of their names, we congratulate the winner and runner(s)-up - as with the Men, winning this award is recognition of the player currently regarded as the best in the world in her chosen sport. As soon as we get the names we'll give the proper and appropriate recognition and acknowledgement of this fantastic achievement.

Unless marked or clearly identified as otherwise, all images and photographs are the original work of the author, who retains copyright and ownership. For enquiries on the use and/or purchase of photographs, please contact us. Textual content is also the original work of the author (unless marked or identified as otherwise) and subject to copyright and the author's ownership. Please Contact Us for information on use of any content of these pages.

2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 Indoor Cricket World (formerly the Australian Indoor Cricket Page)

© Indoor Cricket World 2003